

MEDIA RELEASE ADELAIDE METCALFE TERMINATION OF DECLARATION OF EMERGENCY

TOWNSHIP OF ADELAIDE METCALFE, September 24, 2021 – Adelaide Metcalfe Mayor Kurtis convened a meeting of the Emergency Control Group (ECG) to discuss the state of the local Emergency declared on September 22, 2021 due to significant flooding throughout the Township. As the situation has improved, the decision was made to terminate the Declaration of Emergency effective 3:00 pm today, September 24, 2021.

"With the situation and outlook of severe weather improving, we feel confident that we can lift the Declaration of Emergency at this time. We thank all Township staff, County staff, and first responders for their dedication and work to ensure safety of residents." said Mayor Kurtis Smith.

ABOUT ADELAIDE METCALFE

Adelaide Metcalfe is a township in Middlesex County, Ontario, Canada. The Township was formed on January 1, 2001 through the amalgamation of the former Township of Adelaide and the Township of Metcalfe. The township contains the communities of Adelaide, Crathie, Dejong, Kerwood, Keyser, Mullifarry, Napier, Napperton, Springfield, Walkers and Wrightmans Corners.

MEDIA CONTACTS:

Kurtis Smith Mayor Township of Adelaide Metcalfe <u>KSmith@adelaidemetcalfe.on.ca</u> (519) 247-3687

Morgan Calvert Chief Administrative Officer Township of Adelaide Metcalfe <u>mcalvert@adelaidemetcalfe.on.ca</u> (519) 247-3687